Online Scheduling For New Clients

Ready to make an appointment?  Click on the button below to access online scheduling and to request an appointment.  Please note that the therapist is required to confirm the appointment before it is official.  You will then be sent an email that links you to the Client Portal where you will need to review and sign the online informed consent documentation.  These online documents including the questionnaire must be signed and completed before the first session.   Please keep in mind that I primarily work with clients who are interested in Somatic (mind-body) based therapy.  This is much different than traditional talk therapy.  You can read more about my approach here:  https://www.nicholasboltoncounseling.com/somaticexperiencing  Feel free to send me an email to see if I have openings and to determine if we would be a good fit for each other.   Email: info@nicholasboltoncounseling.com

Please keep in mind that I am not accepting insurance at this time, my services are self-pay only. Sessions are $125 and 45/55 minutes in length.  You will be asked to upload a credit card on file when requesting your first appointment.  I utilize a secure and encrypted platform.  I accept a Health Savings Account (HSA/FSA) as payment.  I can also be considered an out-of-network provide. People who choose the out-of-network option will pay me at the time of the session and then my online system provides a billing document that they take to their insurance company for their own reimbursement.  You would need to check with your insurance provider to determine eligibility.  Sliding scale not available at this time.  Please note that your card will be charged the full session rate for less than 24 hour notice cancellations.  Feel free to reach out if you have any questions or curiosities. 

Online Booking:  You can request, cancel, or reschedule appointments with your counselor through the Client Portal.  After submitting your request, you’ll get a confirmation email once your counselor approves the appointment.  If he is not able to see you at that time, he will send you a different email, which will let you request another time. Go to the Practice URL by clicking the button above:  (https://nicholasboltoncounseling.clientsecure.me).  Click New Client.  Please be sure to change the location to match whether you would like an in-person session or an online Telehealth session.  Also be sure to choose the service that you are wanting i.e., individual psychotherapy session or family/relational psychotherapy session.

Documents and Forms:  Your clinician may share some forms with you.  The first time you log in to the Client Portal, you’ll see a welcome message from your clinician.  Click ‘Get Started’ to start filling out the forms that your clinician shared with you.  Some documents can be signed by clicking the checkbox at the end of the bottom of the page.  Then, click ‘Continue’ to move to the next document. Fill out as many fields as you can, then click ‘Submit.’  After submitting, you’ll see a confirmation page where you can make corrections or submit the information.

The Client Portal for Existing Clients

The Client Portal is a secure and easy way for you to request, cancel, or reschedule appointments, receive secure messages, fill out and sign important documents that your clinician shares with you, view your recent invoices, statements and superbills, and make and track payments.  You can add a credit card and make automated payments utilizing an integrated service called Stripe.

Online Booking:  You can request, cancel, or reschedule appointments with your counselor through the Client Portal.  After submitting your request, you’ll get a confirmation email once your counselor approves the appointment.  If he is not able to see you at that time, he will send you a different email, which will let you request another time. Go to the Practice URL by clicking the button above:  (https://nicholasboltoncounseling.clientsecure.me). Click Existing Client to log in. The New Client button is only for clients who have never logged into the Client Portal before. Navigate to the appointments tab. This may already be selected by default after you log in.  Please be sure to change the location to match whether you would like an in-person session or an online Telehealth session.  Also be sure to choose the service that you are wanting i.e., individual psychotherapy session or family/relational psychotherapy session.

Viewing and Cancelling Appointment Requests:  You’ll see a list of your upcoming requests and confirmed or denied appointments on the appointments page of your client portal, below the calendar.   Use this page to check the status of your requests, cancel sessions, or schedule new ones.  Note: You’ll only be able to cancel this way according to the cancellation policy.  If you attempt to cancel too close to a session, you’ll receive a message to call the office directly to cancel.  Please read the Cancellation Policy in the ‘Clinical Informed Consent’ document.

Secure Messaging:  The Client Portal has a HIPAA compliant secure messaging feature that can help keep all your therapy-related communication in the same place.  It’s as easy as texting, and you can do it from your phone.  It can be used for many purposes such as rescheduling appointments, communicating about payments and reminding you to bring something to session.  When I send you a Secure Message through the Client Portal, you will receive an email alerting you that you’ve received a message.  You can then open the email from either your desktop computer or from your mobile device. You will be able to view the message and reply back without having to sign in for 15 minutes.  After 15 minutes, you will have to enter your Client Portal username and password to log in and access the message.  The Client Portal requires these credentials in order to keep messaging HIPAA compliant.  You can check your messages or send new ones at any time by logging in to the Client Portal.  Once you log in to the portal, just click on the ‘Secure Message’ icon (top right of the screen by the sign out button) to view your message.  The orange dot indicates a new message is waiting.  You can click on the ‘Secure Message’ icon at any time to open the messaging widget and send a message to your clinician.

 

Viewing Your Billing History and Documents: After logging in to the Client Portal, click ‘Billing & Payments’ to see your billing page.  This page provides you with an overview of your recent payment history and access to your billing documents.

Making Payments:  It’s easy to pay your bills in the Client Portal and stay on top of your payment history.  Your current balance displays at the top of the page.  You can either pay this entire balance or pay a specific invoice.  If you stored your credit card, you’ll be able to select this card from a drop-down menu for future payments.  Payments are accepted and managed through a service called Stripe which is fully integrated into the Client Portal.  Clients can log in and make payments directly from the Client Portal and do not need a Stripe account to make a payment.  Stripe is a simple way to accept credit card payments from clients.  Stripe software allows individuals and businesses to receive payments over the internet.  Stripe provides the technical, fraud prevention, and banking infrastructure required to operate on-line payment systems.  Stripe accepts payments from the following cards:  Visa (credit and debit cards), MasterCard (credit and debit cards), American Express and Discover.